Skip to main content
Due to road construction until 11/30/20, Soda Cap Route 1 will detour as follows: Starting outbound from Assembly St to Right on Laurel Street to Right on Marion to Right on Taylor to Left on Main Street, then Continue regular route. TransLoc is not available. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. A new system will be available in the next 30-60 days. UofSC Transit Begins Service on September 1, 2020. See Whats New For Details. Attention DART Passengers: Effective July 1, My Transit Manager is suspended. A new passenger notification system will be implemented in 90 days. We apologize for any inconvenience. Beginning Monday, June 15, Face Coverings or Masks Must Be Worn When Riding Any The COMET Bus or While Accessing Any The COMET Facility. The COMET will Operate on an Enhanced Saturday Schedule Beginning Wednesday, May 20. Details in What’s New. Stay Safe! Please Wash Your Hands And If Sick Stay Home! Details On What The COMET Is Doing To Combat COVID-19 Is Available In What’s New!
The Comet
The Comet

Board Members


Richland County

Derrick Huggins

Vice Chair
City of Columbia

Andy Smith

Forest Acres

Allison Terracio

Richland County

Ron Anderson

City of Columbia

Joyce Dickerson

Richland County

John V. Furgess, Sr.

Richland County Legislative Delegation

Carolyn Gleaton

City of Columbia

Leon Howard

Richland County Legislative Delegation

Christopher Lawson

Board Member
Richland County

Lill Mood

Lexington County

Robert Morris

Richland County Legislative Delegation

Geraldene Robinson - Advisory

Town of Eastover

Barry Walker - Advisory

Town of Irmo

Mike Green - Advisory

City of West Columbia

Skip Jenkins - Advisory

City of Cayce

Debbie Summer - Advisory

Town of Springdale

Al Koon - Advisory

Town of Chapin

William "B.J." Unthank - Advisory

Lexington County Legislative Delegation

Stephen Cain - Advisory

Town of Batesburg-Leesville

Please mail all Board correspondence to:

The COMET Board of Directors, 3613 Lucius Road, Columbia, SC 29201.

To reach the Board of Directors, contact: John Andoh, Executive Director/CEO at 803.255.7087 or email: