Skip to main content
Route 7, the Inclement Weather Center bus will be suspended April 1, 2021 for the end of the season. Fares will resume on Fixed Route and DART beginning Monday, April 12. Soda Cap Connector will be $1.00 for Basic fare and $.50 for Discount Half Fare. Effective immediately: NO eating/drinking on the buses until the pandemic is over in order to comply with the Federal mask requirements Effective Immediately, per CDC Guidelines, Masks Must Be Worn When Using The COMET and Accessing its Facilities! TransLoc and My Transit Manager is not available. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. A new system will be available in March of 2021
X
The Comet
The Comet
!

Staff

Executive

LeRoy DesChamps
Interim Executive Director
803-255-7081
ldeschamps@TheCOMETSC.gov

Natavis “Eric” Harris
Planning & Development Specialist
803-255-7137
nharris@TheCOMETSC.gov

Blake Gibbons
Transit Services Intern
803-255-7136
bgibbons@TheCOMETSC.gov

 

Administration & Operations

Tanisha Gibbons
Customer Experience & Contract Compliance Manager
803-255-7132
tgibbons@TheCOMETSC.gov

Patricia Geddis
Customer Experience Coordinator
803-255-7100 ext 182
pgeddis@TheCOMETSC.gov

 

Marketing & Community Affairs

Pamela Bynoe-Reed
Director of Marketing and Community Affairs/Public Information Officer
803-255-7139
pbynoe-reed@TheCOMETSC.gov

Angela Jacobs
Interim Public Information Specialist and Clerk of the Board
803-255-7110
ajacobs@TheCOMETSC.gov

Kimberly Simmons
Marketing Intern
803-255-7098
ksimmons@TheCOMETSC.gov

Tamra Hood
Administration Intern
803-255-7100 ext 123
thood@TheCOMETSC.gov

 

Finance

Rosalyn Andrews
Director of Finance / CFO
803-255-7135
randrews@TheCOMETSC.gov

Crystal Willis
Financial Accountant
803-255-7131
cwillis@TheCOMETSC.gov

Amaris Ray-Pope
Financial Office Assistant
803-255-7133, option 5
aray-pope@thecometsc.gov

Jeremy Berry
Information Technology Manager
803-255-7088
ITManager@TheCOMETSC.gov

 

Regulatory Compliance

Arlene Prince
Director of Regulatory Compliance & Civil Rights Officer
803-255-7129
aprince@TheCOMETSC.gov

Michelle Ransom
Grants and Regional Coordination Manager
803-255-7134
mransom@TheCOMETSC.gov

Brittany Higgins Terry
Mobility Management Specialist
803-255-7130
bterry@TheCOMETSC.gov